Ski Cyprus
 April 23, 2018

Getting There |  Lodging |  Trail Map |  History |  Equipment |  Ski Pass |  Slopes |  Federation |  Ski Clubs |  Lessons |  Photo Gallery
Visa requirements for Cyprus
<< Back to previous page

Visa to CyprusRestricted entry: The Government of Cyprus may refuse admission to holders of passports endorsed Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus or they may cancel the stamps. Other nationalities with visas or stamps for the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus in their passport may be refused entry to the Republic of Cyprus or have the stamps canceled. It is not possible to enter the Republic of Cyprus via the unapproved ports and airports of Ercan, Famagusta, Kyrenia or Karavostassi in the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Entry is through the designated airports of Larnaca and Paphos or the seaports of Limassol and Paphos.

Passports: Passport valid for at least 6 months required by all except:
1. nationals of EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland who hold a valid national identity card with the bearer's photograph. Passports must be valid for 3 months after day of departure for visitors not requiring visas. Those requiring visas must have passports valid for 6 months from date of intended stay;
2. holders of: (a) Laissez-passer issued by the United Nations. Nationals of Egypt and Israel can enter Cyprus with a Laissez-passer provided they hold an entry permit previously obtained by the Immigration Department in Nicosia. (b) Travel documents issued by the Government of the Republic of Cyprus to Cypriot nationals. (c) Documents issued to stateless persons and recognised refugees.

Visas: Required by all except the following: (a) nationals of Britain, Australia, Canada, USA, Japan and Other EU (1) countries referred under Passports above for a stay of up to 90 days;
(b) nationals of Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, China (PR), Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR), Iceland, Israel, Korea (Rep), Liechtenstein, Macau (SAR), Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, Uruguay, the Vatican City and Venezuela for stays of up to 90 days;
(c) transit passengers continuing their onward journey by the same or first connecting aircraft within 24 hours provided holding valid onward or return documentation and not leaving the airport.

Types of visa and cost: Tourist/Business: (free of charge to nationals of Egypt, Syrian Arab Republic and Ukraine provided holding onward or return tickets and sufficient funds to cover the duration of their stay).

Validity: Maximum of 3 months from date of issue.

Application requirements: (a) Passport with at least 6 months validity. (b) One completed application form. (c) One passport-size photo. (d) Proof of sufficient funds to cover duration of stay. (e) Onward or return ticket and evidence of hotel reservation. (f) Fee (payable by cash or postal order only, subject to rate of exchange). (g) For business trips, an introductory letter from the applicant's company giving details and nature of business to be conducted. For students, a letter from the applicant's place of education is required.

Working days required: In most cases personal applications will be processed on the same day or within 24 hours after an interview, but it may take up to a minimum of 10 days if application needs to be referred to Cyprus (depending on nationality, eg Iraq and Turkey).

Get in Touch | About | Disclaimer | Privacy     2018 Copyright sponsored by


This ski Lebanon is one of our several winter portals promoting Faraya ski resort (now Mzaar), chalets in Faraya and the Faraya Mzaar ski resort,
in addition to  Ski Dubai. To visit Beirut, try Lebanon Hotels and enjoy our tourism packages listed on